Duane scoops top award

Deon Fourie is Western Province and the Stormers Players’ Player of the Year, Duane Vermeulen is MVP and Springbok captain Jean de Villiers won the prize for the region’s best back.

WP/Stormers awards

Players’ Player of the Year award: Deon Fourie
Best forward: Steven Kitshoff
Best back: Jean de Villiers
Most promising forward player: Nizaam Carr
Most promising back: Damian de Allende
Most valuable player: Duane Vermeulen

Best forward: Oliver Kebble
Best back: Tim Swiel
Most promising player: Sikumbuzo Notshe

Best forward: Ramone Samuels
Best back: Jason Worrall
Most promising player: Chad Solomon

Women’s Player of the Year
Natasha Hofmeester

Club Player of the Year
Tazz Fuzani

Referee of the Year
Marius van der Westhuizen