World Champions New Zealand needed just four matches to win the 6-match Rugby Championship and comfortably dealt with Argentina 36-10 to celebrate the title.

The All Blacks scored four tries to lead 29-3 after just 30 minutes but an improved second half from the Pumas and two All Blacks yellow cards limited the scoring for the rest of the match.

The All Blacks, who rested four of their starting pack, were very strong in the scrum and they continue to add to their playing depth through their 2017 rotation.

The champions have scored 54, 35, 39, 57 and 36 points in their five respective tournament matches. It is also the fifth time the All Blacks have won the Rugby Championship.

New Zealand Herald rugby writer Liam Napier, on tour with the All Blacks, wrote: ‘Four yellow cards and a strange match but the All Blacks only needed one quarter of brilliance to blow away the Pumas with ease in Buenos Aires. Another Rugby Championship title secured prior to kickoff, the All Blacks once again demonstrated just how far ahead of their Southern Hemisphere rivals they remain. That the 36-10 victory was delivered without five certain starters only emphasises the All Blacks’ dominance.’

The All Blacks play the Springboks in Cape Town on Saturday and then complete the Bledisloe Cup three-match series against Australia with a dead rubber in Brisbane. The All Blacks have already retained the Bledisloe Cup.

All Blacks 36

Kieran Read 2, Damian McKenzie, Waisake Naholo, David Havili tries, Beauden Barrett pen, con 4

Pumas 10

Juan Manuel Leguizamon try, Nicolas Sanchez pen, con

Related Posts

Irish Rugby TV: Ireland v New Zealand 2018 GUINNESS Series Highlights
Aaron Smith to break scrum half record as All Blacks name squad for Saturday
Wellington to host All Blacks vs Springboks pre-RWC clash