International Rugby, Springboks

Boks look to Louw for All Blacks battle as Rassie names his side

Springbok coach Rassie Erasmus and his management staff have made few changes to the side for their final Rugby Championship clash, against the All Blacks this Saturday.

Francois Louw has been bought back to start at number 8, seeing Sikhumbuzo Notshe picked on the bench.

Steven Kitshoff swaps straight in at loosehead for Tendai Mtawarira, who also moves to the bench.

Damian De Allende returns from a shoulder injury to take his spot at 12, in place of Andre Esterhuizen.

Willie Le Roux will make his 50th appearance when he runs out at 15 on Saturday.

more to follow


15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Francois Louw, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Damian Willemse

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *