Opinions, Super Rugby

New Zealand Rugby World’s “Super Rugby Dream Team”

On Monday New Zealand Rugby World released their official “Super Rugby Dream Team” consisting of some of the usual candidates but also a few interesting picks, such as the inclusion of Crusader’s Jack Goodhue at outside centre ahead of more experienced and accomplished centres (the likes of Sonny Bill Williams for one, comes to mind).

The internationally rated flank but yet-to-be Springbok, Kwagga Smith also makes it in ahead of other more internationally accomplished counterparts. But then again, this is a Super Rugby Dream Team and is largely based on players’ 2017 performances during the tournament. However David Pocock did not feature in the 2017 tournament.

Who would make your team and who, from here, would you not have?

  1. Joe Moody
  2. Dane Coles
  3. Ofa Tu’ungafasi
  4. Brodie Retallick
  5. Sam Whitelock
  6. Pablo Materra
  7. Kwagga Smith
  8. David Pocock
  9. Aaron Smith
  10. Beuden Barrett
  11. Rieko Ioane
  12. Ngani Luamape
  13. Jack Goodhue
  14. Ben Smith
  15. Israel Folau




Related Posts