Overseas-based Boks straight back into the mix

Rassie Erasmus has named his Springbok side to face France, inducing six overseas based players, who were previously unavailable for the English test.

The integral trio of Willie Le Roux, Faf de Klerk and Franco Mostert have all returned immediately to the starting lineup, as the only three changes to the run on side.

A further three overseas-based squad members, in Cheslin Kolbe, Francois Louw and Vincent Koch have been included on the bench.

A foot injury sustained by Eben Etzebeth in last week’s loss to England, sees Pieter-Steph Du Toit now shift into the number four role (after being moved from flank, to number five lock for the English test).

South Africa

15 Willie le Roux, 14 S’bu Nkosi, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Duane Vermeulen, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Cheslin Kolbe

Related Posts

Papier’s first start as Rassie names Springbok side
Erasmus to be involved in Bulls’ coach selection process
Etzebeth back in doubt for Scottish test